Kitty Fisher

Size-positivity, feminism, self-esteem crises, ginormous tits.

awesome

Posted by Kitty on June 28, 2008

I am going through some hideous volunteer-organization-administration-related crap. (Aside: When an argument devolves into ad hominem attacks, then everyone has lost. I don’t see why this is so hard to understand.) Things have been tense. I have not had much time to make nice thinky analytical posts about much except, well, the odd reflection on factionalism and logical fallacies. (Ahem.)

But a teammate sent me the link to Subversive Cross Stitch when I mentioned that I’d completely stabbed the fuck out of my fingers trying to hand-finish a hemp-boned pair of bodies. (I am going to an event where I’m expected to be in pre-Renaissance garb, and they didn’t have corsets. I have fat titties! What do I do without a bra or a corset? So I made a pre-corset “pair of bodies” instead. What a disaster that turned out to be.) “Here’s a safer needle-based hobby,” she said.

I went to the site and have been entertaining myself with fantasies of doing the “Shut Your Whore Mouth” kit and mailing it to someone I know. But I also found their Flickr photo pool of customer submissions.

And I found this one there:

Beautiful. Just beautiful.

That’s the one I want on my fridge.

(I may sincerely buy myself this kit, however. It’s advice I need frequently.)

Leave a Reply

 
